There are three types of people who keep things running at Faith: its members, the council, and the staff. The staff are in the front lines, whether that means hosting worship services or greeting folks as they come into the office. The council meets to discuss the spiritual and practical course of Faith Lutheran Church. They also take care of finances and our facility needs.

Our Staff

Faith Lutheran's staff is comprised of four members. First, there is Pastor Ben Colahan who leads us in worship, Holy Communion, prayer, and Bible study. Next, there is Colter Murphy, Director of Youth and Service who organizes all kids, youth and intergenerational events along with all of Faith's community outreach. Luke Nicolay is our Director of Worship and Music and professional organist, leading our choir, contemporary worship team, and soloists during services. And finally there is Michael Nicholson, office manager, who oversees the website, all printable and downloadable documents, social media, and the office plants.

We also have two important volunteer staff. The first is Judy Struck, financial secretary, who graciously handles incoming funds as well as the vast majority of Faith's mailing. Then there is Laura Moravec, who asked to be called Facilities Manager because "sexton" is an outdated term and sounds funny. Laura oversees our beautiful building and handles maintenance issues that arise. 

Our Council

As it stands, there are 13 people who are a part of our church council. Our president and long-time Faith member, Joel Zimbelman, with the support of vice president Sky Sample, lead our council. Minutes are recorded by secretary Diane Knight, and the budget and finances are handled by treasurer Mark Kimmselshue. There are 9 active council members. Cindy Kampf, Meridith Woods, Sherrill Heinz, Susan Kimball, and Tricia Homesley have been serving since 2019. In 2020, we welcomed Doug DeSoto, Penny Melvin, Bonnie Pulliam, and Matt Reed onto the council. Click the button below to learn more about individual council members, see their photos, and read their biographies. 

Meet our Council